top of page

Welcome to May

Hi All

Welcome to the May blog.

I plan to follow the same idea as the April blog.

I realize that many of our lives are temporarily in transition. Therefore, finding time to read a lengthy blog may be difficult. So, again this month, I plan to just mention the health awareness topics for May. These topics are still incredibly important, and I know that I still need to mention these in my blog. Here is just a small sampling of the topics for May.

National Infant Immunization Week (NIIW) is April 25 - May 5, 2020

Children’s Mental Health week May 7-13

National Stuttering Week May 13-19

Hurricane Preparedness Week May 20-26

HIV Vaccine Day May 18

Don’t Fry Day May 24

Heat Safety Day May 25

World No tobacco Day May 31

Healthy Vision Month

Melanoma/skin cancer Detection and Protection Month

Food allergy Action Month

Asthma and Allergy Awareness Month

Take Care.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page