top of page

New Illustrations by Microsoft Designer

Sharing a few tidbits of medical information in rhyming children's books is what I enjoy. I have been writing children's books for over 5 years. Many were listed on Smashwords.com

I removed the e-books months ago in preparation for new, revised books. I learned a great deal in the past 5+ years about children's picture books.


A bonus in recent months has been Microsoft's Designer. This new technology allowed me to create illustrations for my revised books. The illustrators that I previously used are no longer available to illustrate for me. Microsoft Designer allows me to continue to create educational healthcare content for children and their families!


Thank you to the Designer Team at Microsoft.

The first book I revised was a book about head lice. The title is new too. “Lice at School is not Cool”. The illustrations are all

from Designer. I am still tweaking the illustrations and having a blast creating.


My website will be getting a new look as well. Again, thanks to Microsoft Designer. Please visit soon to see the updates.


I uploaded, “Lice at School Is Not Cool” into Draft2Digital on an online e-book provider. The process takes a while to complete. Meanwhile, I will post a few pages on this website.


As always, thank you so much for all your support over the years!!


Karen

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page